top of page

2020 Champions Announced

The 2020 Monoposto season ended at the Circuit of the Americas and champions have been crowned in three classes. Each of our champions will receive a crystal trophy recognizing their achievement. Our 2020 champions are as follows:

Historic Formula Ford – Tony Freston

Formula B – Ron Hornig

Indy Lights – Ben Sinnott

While it's wonderful to celebrate these champions it's worth noting that in eight of our classes no driver participated enough to be crowned a champion. Given that Covid-19 developments made our 2020 schedule a moving target, the accomplishments of the three champions are really outstanding.

The 2021 Monoposto schedule will be set shortly after we are able to secure the schedules for each of the sanctioning organizers on which we usually base our event selections. In addition to looking at participation levels and choosing events that reflect the locations of our members, for the last few years we have been trying to have all of our championship classes compete at all of our events. (This seems to really build participation and camaraderie.) Please email me if you have suggestions for the 2021 schedule.

Finally, it's time to get busy preparing your car and equipment for 2021. Check your seat belts and HANS devices for their certification periods as well as checking your Snell Foundation helmet certification milestone so you are prepared with these important safety equipment items when you resume racing in 2021.

Travis Engen

President, Monoposto Racing

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page